PESA NEWS MAGAZINE

Issue 171 of the PESA News Magazine is now available for member download here

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

ETSIG/CSIRO CCS Knowledge Transfer Series

Tuesday, 5 September, 2023 @ 11:00 am - 12:30 pm (Australia/Perth time)

 

ETSIG / CSIRO CCS Knowledge Transfer Series

 

The PESA Energy Transition Special Interest Group (ETSIG), in conjunction with CSIRO, is running the “CCS Knowledge Transfer Series” which aims to cover geological and geophysical aspects of CCS, focusing on the differences from oil and gas operations.

The series will be held online within the PESA webinar time slot every four weeks, commencing on Tuesday the 5th of September, 2023.

 

Whilst the program is being finalised, the schedule is as follows:

 

Installment 1: Tuesday 5th September (11am-12:30pm Perth time | 12:30pm-2pm Darwin/Adelaide time | 1pm-2:30pm Brisbane/Canberra/Hobart/Melbourne/Sydney time)

 

Installment 2: Tuesday 3rd October (11am-noon Perth time | 12:30pm-1:30pm Darwin time | 1pm-2pm Brisbane time | 1:30pm-2:30pm Adelaide time | 2pm-3pm Canberra/Hobart/Melbourne/Sydney time)

 

Installment 3: Tuesday 31st October (11am-noon Perth time | 12:30pm-1:30pm Darwin time | 1pm-2pm Brisbane time | 1:30pm-2:30pm Adelaide time | 2pm-3pm Canberra/Hobart/Melbourne/Sydney time)

 

Installment 4: Tuesday 28th November (11am-noon Perth time | 12:30pm-1:30pm Darwin time | 1pm-2pm Brisbane time | 1:30pm-2:30pm Adelaide time | 2pm-3pm Canberra/Hobart/Melbourne/Sydney time)

 

Installment 5: Tuesday 27th February (11am-noon Perth time | 12:30pm-1:30pm Darwin time | 1pm-2pm Brisbane time | 1:30pm-2:30pm Adelaide time | 2pm-3pm Canberra/Hobart/Melbourne/Sydney time)

 

Installment 6: Tuesday 19th March (11am-noon Perth time | 12:30pm-1:30pm Darwin time | 1pm-2pm Brisbane time | 1:30pm-2:30pm Adelaide time | 2pm-3pm Canberra/Hobart/Melbourne/Sydney time)

  • Leakage Risks and Potential Impact on Groundwater – Karsten Michael (CSIRO)
  • Bookings will be opening soon – check back soon

 

Installment 7: Tuesday 2nd April (11am-noon Perth time | 12:30pm-1:30pm Darwin time | 1pm-2pm Brisbane time | 1:30pm-2:30pm Adelaide time | 2pm-3pm Canberra/Hobart/Melbourne/Sydney time)

  • Monitoring and Verification – Charles Jenkins (CSIRO)
  • Bookings will be opening soon – check back soon

 

Installment 8: Tuesday 30 April (11am-12:30pm Perth time | 12:30pm-2pm Darwin/Adelaide time | 1pm-2:30pm Brisbane/Canberra/Hobart/Melbourne/Sydney time)

  • Geophysical Surveillance – James Gunning (CSIRO)
  • Bookings will be opening soon – check back soon

 

Installment 9: Tuesday 28 May (11am-12:30pm Perth time | 12:30pm-2pm Darwin/Adelaide time | 1pm-2:30pm Brisbane/Canberra/Hobart/Melbourne/Sydney time)

  • Environmental Monitoring – Andrew Ross (CSIRO)
  • Bookings will be opening soon – check back soon

 

Installment 10: Tuesday 25 June (11am-12:30pm Perth time | 12:30pm-2pm Darwin/Adelaide time | 1pm-2:30pm Brisbane/Canberra/Hobart/Melbourne/Sydney time)

  • Topic: Case Studies
  • Bookings will be opening soon – check back soon

 

Installment 11: Tuesday 23 July (11am-12:30pm Perth time | 12:30pm-2pm Darwin/Adelaide time | 1pm-2:30pm Brisbane/Canberra/Hobart/Melbourne/Sydney time)

  • Topic: Case Studies
  • Bookings will be opening soon – check back soon

 

 

PESA would like to thank the Webinar Series Sponsors:

 

 

 

Tickets are free for members of PESA, SPE, AAPG, AGA and the EAGE (please log in to see ticketing options) and $10 per episode for non members.

 

 

 

Details

Date:
Tuesday, 5 September, 2023
Time:
11:00 am - 12:30 pm
(Australia/Perth time)
Event Categories: